Meet Our Team



Janice M. Dzigiel
Executive Director
As top administrator, Janice oversees operations and compliance with federal, state and contractual requirements. Janice has been the STC executive for a decade. She holds a BS in gerontology from Kent State University and a Masters of Public Administration from Cleveland State University.  Her 30-plus years of experience in aging include direct service, workforce development, and program management. jdzigiel@ridestc.org



Catherine Ciha
Director of Development
Catherine oversees grants management, fundraising, marketing and communications. Catherine has more than 20 years of management and philanthropic experience in healthcare and services for older adults. cciha@ridestc.org 



Edward Eucker
Director of Operations
Ed manages the daily transit operations and supervises drivers.  He ensures STC efficiently manages resources, including vehicle maintenance and repairs, service delivery, quality management and safety. Ed has over 30 years of experience in transit and logistics.eeucker@ridestc.org 



Chris Pakiz
Director of Finance/Human Resources
Chris oversees the overall financial integrity of the organization, including contract review and approval, vehicle acquisition, insurance, accounts receivable and accounts payable. Chris is a CPA with more than 15 years’ non-profit finance experience.cpakiz@ridestc.org 



Marti Pytel
Call Center Director
Marti supervises the call center operations, including scheduling, dispatch and outbound confirmation calls to riders. Marti has nearly 15 years’ experience in call center staffing and management as well as customer service experience through her prior career in banking. mpytel@ridestc.org 


Phil Cox
Phil Cox
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Phil monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies for the East Side. pcox@ridestc.org



Dezmon Smedley
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Dezmon  monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies at the West Side Depot.dsmedley@ridestc.org 

Chris Vertal
Human Resource Assistant
Chris processes payroll, oversees employment records and annual competencies. Schedules pre-employment background checks, and drug/alcohol screens, orientation, training and certifications. Compiles data for reports and billing. cvertal@ridestc.org 

Call center Staff
STC schedulers and dispatchers process phone calls, book trips, create and manage daily routes. They communicate changes to drivers during their routes and respond to questions or concerns from drivers.

Diane L. Conway dconway@ridestc.org
Susan L. Hein shein@ridestc.org
Michael Kelley mkelley@ridestc.org
Kristen Langford klangford@ridestc.org
Rita Nelson rnelson@ridestc.org
Jennifer Schoger jschoger@ridestc.org
Roberta ‘Robbi’ Shimmin rshimmin@ridestc.org
Paul Strachan pstrachan@ridestc.org
Jamisha Walker jwalker@ridestc.org
Jasmine Walker jawalker@ridestc.org

CTA-Call

To Schedule a Ride Call.
216-265-1489

CTA-Donate

Would You Like to Donate?
Support STC

CTA-Start

Get Registered to Ride.
Start Here

CTA-Meet

Meet Our Team.
Team

STC Annual Meeting Celebrates Senior Mobility

The Senior Transportation Connection Annual Meeting on May 16 will be hosted by the E.J. Bohn Rose Center, 1667 Ansel Road in Cleveland. The Center is one of six Rose Center sites that use our services to bring local residents to lunch, socialize and enjoy activities. The event begins with a buffet luncheon at 12:30 pm. Each year, STC invites our supporters to visit a partner location like E.J. Bohn with us. The annual meeting features highlights from the prior year, comments from staff, clients and the Board of Directors. This year, we honor Howard Maier, who completes his term as Board Chairman. Please join us to celebrate his leadership and advocacy to support the mobility thousands of Cuyahoga County seniors enjoy with STC.

Help us Congratulate Board Chairman Howard Maier

Mr. Maier is the past Executive Director of the Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency (NOACA), which oversees transportation planning, transportation-related air quality planning, and area wide water quality management planning by federal and Ohio mandates. He holds a Bachelor Degree in Economics from Ohio State University, a Master of City Planning from Ohio State University and a Master of Science in Public Management from Case Western Reserve University. Space is limited and reservations are required. Free parking is available. There is no charge for this event, however contributions to STC are always welcome support for our services. To see a map and reserve your space today, click here.