Meet Our Team



Janice M. Dzigiel
Executive Director
As top administrator, Janice oversees operations and compliance with federal, state and contractual requirements. Janice has been the STC executive for a decade. She holds a BS in gerontology from Kent State University and a Masters of Public Administration from Cleveland State University.  Her 30-plus years of experience in aging include direct service, workforce development, and program management. jdzigiel@ridestc.org



Catherine Ciha
Director of Development
Catherine oversees grants management, fundraising, marketing and communications. Catherine has more than 20 years of management and philanthropic experience in healthcare and services for older adults. cciha@ridestc.org 



Edward Eucker
Director of Operations
Ed manages the daily transit operations and supervises drivers.  He ensures STC efficiently manages resources, including vehicle maintenance and repairs, service delivery, quality management and safety. Ed has over 30 years of experience in transit and logistics.eeucker@ridestc.org 



Chris Pakiz
Director of Finance/Human Resources
Chris oversees the overall financial integrity of the organization, including contract review and approval, vehicle acquisition, insurance, accounts receivable and accounts payable. Chris is a CPA with more than 15 years’ non-profit finance experience.cpakiz@ridestc.org 



Marti Pytel
Call Center Director
Marti supervises the call center operations, including scheduling, dispatch and outbound confirmation calls to riders. Marti has nearly 15 years’ experience in call center staffing and management as well as customer service experience through her prior career in banking. mpytel@ridestc.org 


Phil Cox
Phil Cox
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Phil monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies for the West Side. pcox@ridestc.org



Dezmon Smedley
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Dezmon  monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies at the East Side Depot.dsmedley@ridestc.org 

Chris Vertal
Human Resource Assistant
Chris processes payroll, oversees employment records and annual competencies. Schedules pre-employment background checks, and drug/alcohol screens, orientation, training and certifications. Compiles data for reports and billing. cvertal@ridestc.org 

Call center Staff
STC schedulers and dispatchers process phone calls, book trips, create and manage daily routes. They communicate changes to drivers during their routes and respond to questions or concerns from drivers.

Diane L. Conway dconway@ridestc.org
Susan L. Hein shein@ridestc.org
Michael Kelley mkelley@ridestc.org
Rita Nelson rnelson@ridestc.org
Teresa Prichard tprichard@ridestc.org
Phillip Ridenour pridenour@ridestc.org
Jennifer Schoger jschoger@ridestc.org
Roberta ‘Robbi’ Shimmin rshimmin@ridestc.org
Paul Strachan pstrachan@ridestc.org
Jamisha Walker jwalker@ridestc.org

CTA-Call

To Schedule a Ride Call.
216-265-1489

CTA-Donate

Would You Like to Donate?
Support STC

CTA-Start

Get Registered to Ride.
Start Here

CTA-Meet

Meet Our Team.
Team

North Olmsted residents give STC Plus a spin

STC Plus, The new evening and weekend Senior Transportation Connection service, booked its first passengers in April. STC Plus, the new evening and weekend Senior Transportation Connection service, booked its first passengers in April. It offers North Olmsted residents new, accessible transportation possibilities at different times and to different places. Executive Director Janice Dzigiel explained that "Our goal is to help people connect to social, recreational and worship opportunities. We encourage people to consider group outings to a movie and dinner, or perhaps a play or shopping.  We look forward to exploring new activities and locations with our passengers."

Our first passengers

Our very first STC Plus passenger had a practical reason for calling. Joanne Holchin was reluctant to reschedule a late afternoon physician appointment. She knew it would not be finished in time, so she arranged for STC Plus to bring her home. "I am looking forward to all the places where I now can go," Joanne said. STC Plus took Linda Bokan and her son Michael to St. Richard's Church on Easter morning. Linda is a long-time rider who enjoyed attending this special day with her son. They've already booked their next outing. Thanks to a federal grant from the National Aging & Disability Transportation Center, STC Plus offers one free trip to encourage seniors and adults with disabilities to try the new service. Individuals can contact STC directly to arrange for a vehicle that meets their mobility needs, operated by a trained driver. Call today to find out how STC Plus can drive your social life.